Asessment

missmeganhall

Assessment in the classroom is something that has always made me nervous when thinking about it from a teacher’s perspective. As a student, I was always writing tests, composing essays, doing quizzes and completing worksheets that seemed dauntless and pointless. It never really bothered me though, because I was good at testing and worksheets and essays. I always did well so they never led me to any stress. Some of my classmates, on the other hand, couldn’t write a test if their lives depended on it. The anxiety of having to sit in a room of complete silence answering God-knows-what kind of questions in a set period of time was enough to cause them to completely bomb every single test they ever wrote simply due to stress, alone. Obviously, they hadn’t not learned anything, they just couldn’t properly showcase their learnings with that style of assessment. I don’t believe that…

View original post 567 more words

Leave a Reply

